Making Democracy Work

Guide to Elected Officials 2017

How to contact your elected officials

As a public service, The League of Women Voters of Hilton Head Island provides a Guide to Elected Officials publication that lists the names and contact information for elected officials serving the people of Hilton Head Island and Bluffton.

Publication is sponsored by the Hilton Head Island-Bluffton Chamber of Commerce

Look for printed copies of "Guide to Elected Officials" at libraries and other public locations.

Changes to elected officials since publication of the Guide published in early 2017

April 11, 2017 Beaufort County Board of Education: Cynthia Gregory-Smalls, District 3 ; Term expires 2018 (843)838-5445 P.O. Box 506 St. Helena Island, SC 29920

October 2017 Beaufort County Board of Education John Dowling, District 6 Term expires 20xx 843-290-8068, 27 Cypress Run, Bluffton SC 29909

* * * * * * * * * *
To verify your voter registration, request an absentee ballot or find out other useful information related to voting in Beaufort County, use this link to the Beaufort County Board of Elections and Registration: