Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and for League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
10 AM
Home of Kathy Quirk Education Committee Meeting. Regular planning meeting. See Newsletter for details. call Kathy 724-549-4805 for directions.
Sunday, March 5, 2017
5 - 7pm
Home of Fran and Bill Bollin, 23 Big Oak Street, HHI 29926 Greeting Spring Cocktail Party. RSVP required to Jan Billingslea, jjbill12@aol.com or 843-815-3743
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
10 AM
PSD 21 Oak Park Road, HHI General Membership Meeting. Discussion of Sewer and Water issues on HHI and in Bluffton
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
2 PM
Coastal States Bank, Main Street, HHI Natural Resources/Land Use Committee meeting.
Thursday, April 6, 2017
10 AM
Palmetto Electric 111 Mathews Drive Board Meeting.
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
10 AM
Unitarian Universalist Congregation, 110 Malphrus Rd., Bluffton. Monthly Meeting - Public Encouraged to Attend. Speaker: Aimee Deverell, an attorney with the Lowcountry Immigration Coalition
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
2 PM
Location TBA Natural Resources/Land Use Committee. Topic TBA
Saturday, April 29, 2017-Sunday, April 30, 2017
 
Columbia, SC LWVSC Convention in Columbia.
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
11:15 AM
Country Club of Hilton Head, 70 Skull Creek Dr., HHI- Annual Meeting and Luncheon. Speaker: Jane Perdue of the Center for Women in Charleston. Topic: Status of Women In S.C. Agenda