Making Democracy Work

Past

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, July 27, 2015
11am
Bluffton Library A History of our Local League - Public Encouraged to Attend. Presented by Librarian Armistead Reasoner and a panel of League members
Tuesday, September 15, 2015
7 AM to 7 PM
Precinct Poll Runoff Democratic Primary Election for Senate District 45.
Wednesday, September 16, 2015
1:30 PM
HHI Dunkin Donuts near the Yummy House Resources/Land Use Committee meeting.
Tuesday, September 22, 2015
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Bluffton Library National Voter Registration Day.
Wednesday, September 23, 2015
10am
Unitarian Church, 110 Malphrus Rd., Bluffton. Monthly Meeting - Public Encouraged to Attend.

A Healthcare Conversation with David Ball, LWVSC
Thursday, October 1, 2015
10am
Palmetto Electric Meeting Room
Hilton Head Island
Monthly Board Meeting - All members welcome.
Wednesday, October 7, 2015
7:00 PM
Bluffton Town Hall Town of Bluffton Candidates Forum for Mayoral and Town Council candidates.
Monday, October 12, 2015
1 pm
Kathy Quirk's home Education Committee meeting. Call 843-836-2892 for pass and directions
Wednesday, October 14, 2015
10am
Hilton Head PSD Monthly Meeting - Public Encouraged to Attend.

"Speaker: Beaufort County Council Chair D. Paul Sommerville

Tuesday, October 20, 2015
7 AM to 7 PM
Local Polling Places Special Election for Senate District 45.
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
7 AM to 7 PM
Polling Places for Bluffton precincts Town of Bluffton Election. Election of council members and mayor
Wednesday, November 4, 2015
2 PM
Dunkin Donuts on HH (Near Pineland Station) Natural Resources/Land Use Committee meeting.
Thursday, November 5, 2015
10am
Palmetto Electric Meeting Room
Hilton Head Island
Monthly Board Meeting - All members welcome.
Monday, November 16, 2015
1 PM
Home of Kathy Quirk call 843-836-2892 for directions and pass Education Committee Meeting.
Tuesday, November 17, 2015
7 AM to 7 PM
Bluffton Town Polling Places Runoff election for Bluffton Town Council.
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
10am
Bluffton Library Monthly Meeting - Public Encouraged to Attend.

Democracy for Sale
Wednesday, December 2, 2015
2 PM
Dunkin Donuts HHI near Yummy House Natural Resources/Land Use Committee meeting.
Thursday, December 3, 2015
10am
TBA Monthly Board Meeting - All members welcome.
Thursday, December 3, 2015
10 am
Small Conference Room, Bluffton Library Board Meeting.
Wednesday, December 9, 2015
11:30 am
Country Club of Hilton Head Holiday Luncheon - Public Encouraged to Attend.
Speaker: Elisabeth MacNamara, President of LWVUS
Monday, January 11, 2016
1 pm
Home of Kathy Quirk Education Committee Meeting. Regular meeting. Call Kathy for directions and a pass (843-836-2892)
Wednesday, January 13, 2016
10 am
Hilton Head PSD, Oak Park Drive Part II consensus meeting. Discussion of money in politics "Democracy for Sale"
Monday, January 18, 2016
10 am
Hilton Head High School parking lot MLK Memorial March on HHI. Gather in parking lot at 10 am for a march. March is followed by a Memorial Program in the HHIHS Seahawk Cultural Center
Monday, January 18, 2016
12:30 pm
Bluffton Town Hall MLK Memorial Service in Bluffton. Memorial Service (emphasis on youth) followed by a memorial march at 2 PM
Wednesday, January 20, 2016
1 PM
HH Dunkin Donuts (Near Northridge) Natural Resources/Land Use Committee meeting. Monthly meeting to discuss transportation. Program features Darrin Shoemaker of the Town of Hilton Head
Thursday, September 8, 2016
 
to be announced Board of Directors Meeting.
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
10 am
Public Service Building Oak Park Drive, HHI General Membership Meeting. Program to be announced
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
See September Newsletter
Hilton Head High School Voter Registration. Register Teachers (7:20 -8:30 am) and Students (11:30 am-1 pm)
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
see newsletter
Technical College of the Lowcountry Register voters. Over two shifts (9am-noon; 12:30 pm to 3 pm) register students and teachers